LET’S DO THIS!

My name is Matt, and I’m a normal guy. A normal guy who honestly, and unlike many out there, just really likes MLS.

My hometown is Kansas City, and I love Sporting KC. I started watching KC play the year before everything changed. The Wizards (ok at the time) rebranded completely and became Sporting KC. That year, as I was heading over to the east coast for business school and marketing, I fell in love with the team, players, coaches, colors, logo, stadium, etc. I went to more than 10 games before I left for school that year, and my infatuation for the team grew stronger. Now some 5 years later, I continue to find a love for the sport I had barely ever watched before my senior year in high school.

With the 2016 season afoot, I figure…why not. Why not start a Sporting KC blog and opinion column. I love this team. I love my hometown.

I hope you enjoy anything and everything you read on this website. Please feel free to comment and post. Also share and like across social.

Prost!

Leave a Reply

